Dear Shoki

I’m so sorry. I didn’t fight for your joy and freedom. I’m sorry for all those days when you cried in the bathtub. I’m sorry for your bruises. I’m sorry for all the pain you had to endure.

I’m sorry you were bullied for your weight. I’m sorry you were bullied for the way your skin looked.

I should’ve fought harder for you. Maybe it was God’s plan. To strengthen you.

Please know you are beautiful. You have a beautiful smile. Your laughter lights up the room. Your presence is important. You really do matter. Heaven’s got a plan for you.

You are so strong. You’ve endured so much. I’m proud of you. I’m happy that you still have so much love and passion in you. Don’t let anyone try to take it again. Guard your heart. Always. Don’t forget to pray. Healing is a lifelong journey. Don’t give up. I love you. Mama loves you. God loves you.

Published by The heart of a conqueror

📚 Welcome to The heart of a conqueror 💖 👋 About Me: Hi, I'm Shoki, and I'm passionate about sharing my experiences and struggles with mental health. 🔔 Stay Updated: Don't miss out on the latest The heart of a conqueror insights. Subscribe to The heart of a conqueror and be the first to receive fresh content directly in your inbox. Let's embark on this journey together! 💬 Connect with Me: Have questions, suggestions, or just want to say hello? Reach out to me at @shokishortstuff on the platform formerly known as Twitter. Let's connect, share, and learn together!

2 thoughts on “Dear Shoki

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started