A letter to friends old and new

I want to apologize to my former and current friends. Especially my primary and high school friends.

I was not the friend you needed. I didn’t know to love you the way you needed me to. I now know it’s because I had no reference point. You deserved better.


I’m trying to do better. Most of you are the reason I’m still breathing. The laughter we shared gave me a glimpse of hope despite the darkness that was my reality.

I love you and I pray you forgive me.

Published by The heart of a conqueror

📚 Welcome to The heart of a conqueror 💖 👋 About Me: Hi, I'm Shoki, and I'm passionate about sharing my experiences and struggles with mental health. 🔔 Stay Updated: Don't miss out on the latest The heart of a conqueror insights. Subscribe to The heart of a conqueror and be the first to receive fresh content directly in your inbox. Let's embark on this journey together! 💬 Connect with Me: Have questions, suggestions, or just want to say hello? Reach out to me at @shokishortstuff on the platform formerly known as Twitter. Let's connect, share, and learn together!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started