Am I ready to heal?

I watched a podcast recently and one thing stood out for me throughout that whole podcast; “Your instincts are your future self speaking to your present self”. Lately my instincts or my inner voice have been telling me to start my healing journey.

I’m struggling to start because I’m still living in a toxic environment. I haven’t healed enough physically to be able to live alone. So I’m stuck here. With my aunt and brother. I’m grateful for their help but I just don’t want them in my life. They make me so unhappy and unsafe. I also feel guilty saying that. Like I don’t deserve to cut them off because of they are taking care of me but at the same time I feel trapped and unwanted.

How do I start healing while I’m here? Is it even possible?

Published by The heart of a conqueror

📚 Welcome to The heart of a conqueror 💖 👋 About Me: Hi, I'm Shoki, and I'm passionate about sharing my experiences and struggles with mental health. 🔔 Stay Updated: Don't miss out on the latest The heart of a conqueror insights. Subscribe to The heart of a conqueror and be the first to receive fresh content directly in your inbox. Let's embark on this journey together! 💬 Connect with Me: Have questions, suggestions, or just want to say hello? Reach out to me at @shokishortstuff on the platform formerly known as Twitter. Let's connect, share, and learn together!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started