Dear diary

Got a text from an old friend today. I’m happy to hear from her. It would be nice to catch up but how do I explain to her my new normal?

How does one explain to friends and family that I’m temporarily in a wheelchair? This is still new so it’s all I think about. None of my friends have seen me. I keep making excuses.

A part of me wants to ignore the message. It’s easier than explaining myself over and over again. But I also know that I need companions. I need to live.

Aargh. I hate this.

Published by The heart of a conqueror

📚 Welcome to The heart of a conqueror 💖 👋 About Me: Hi, I'm Shoki, and I'm passionate about sharing my experiences and struggles with mental health. 🔔 Stay Updated: Don't miss out on the latest The heart of a conqueror insights. Subscribe to The heart of a conqueror and be the first to receive fresh content directly in your inbox. Let's embark on this journey together! 💬 Connect with Me: Have questions, suggestions, or just want to say hello? Reach out to me at @shokishortstuff on the platform formerly known as Twitter. Let's connect, share, and learn together!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started